Events

CURRENT

Video archive

In recent years, HyCentA has repeatedly provided information and dispelled myths on the topic of hydrogen in various broadcasts.  A number of prizes have also been won for the excellent research work. In our video archive you will find a number of selected contributions.

16. Symposium Energy Innovation 2020

In the course of the 16th Symposium Energy Innovation 2020 from 12-14 February 2020 with the topic “ENERGY FOR FUTURE – Pathways to Climate Neutrality” at the TU Graz, two research topics were presented by Bernhard Staggl and Michael Richter from the HyCentA. The two contributions on recycling methods for hydrogen in the semiconductor industry and the optimisation of plant configurations in power-to-gas applications arose from research work in the H2Pioneer and Renewable Gasfield projects, and met with lively interest from the conference participants. The papers are available in German only.

More Information

VCÖ – Award Ceremony

The festive award ceremony of this year’s VCÖ Mobility Prize took place on 17 September in the wonderful ambience of the Odeon Theatre in Vienna. Out of the 388 submitted projects, concepts and ideas on the topic “Promoting the Mobility Turnaround” for the VCÖ Mobility Award a total of 10 projects in 10 different categories were awarded. The project HYTRAIL – Hydrogen Technology for Railway Infrastructure won the category Research and Scientific Studies. “An important project to fully electrify the railway,” emphasized VCÖ Managing Director Willi Nowak. The project consortium led by HyCentA Research GmbH is made up of synergesis consult.ing, the Institute for Railways and Transport Economy at Graz University of Technology, the Chair of Energy Network Technology of Montanuniversität Leoben and the Energy Institute of Johannes Kepler University Linz. All partners involved have many years of extensive experience with R&D projects and were thus able to contribute their expertise in the best possible way.

HyCentA was represented by Mateja Gyurica, Patrick Pertl and CEO Alexander Trattner at the award ceremony, the Montanuniversität Leoben was represented by Julia Vopava.

Receiving Energy Globe Styria Award 2017

On the 5th of April 2017, HyCentA Research GmbH received the prestigious Energy Globe Styria Award 2017 for the category “worldwide” for its project wind2hydrogen. The project focuses on the production of high-pressurized hydrogen by excess wind energy, its processing and transportation in the natural gas grid of OMV.

 

ARCHIVE

Opening of a hydrogen refueling station at Graz-Liebenau

On Wednesday, 29th of March 2017, Dr. Peter Piffl-Percevic, municipal council of Graz and Wilfried Gepp, head of OMV service stations in Austria opened OMV’s 4th hydrogen refueling station in Austria.

More Information…

Opening of Europe’s most modern fuel cell system integration test facility

Within the project HIFAI-RSA a test infrastructure is developed and built to analyse fuel cell systems under real environmental conditions. On Friday, 21st of October 2016, the test facility was opened by HyCentA’s CEO Manfred Klell.

Pictures

Presentation of hydrogen-vehicles on HyCentA’s grounds

On Wednesday, 8th of June 2016, hydrogen driven vehicles, which at present are used in Austria, were presented on HyCentA’s premises.

More …

Construction of Europe’s most modern fuel cell system integration test bed

In the course of the project HIFAI-RSA a test infrastructure is built to test, analyse and optimize fuel cells, fuel cell systems and their peripheral equipment as hardware-in-the-loop under extreme conditions.

 

Opening of World’s first 100 kW high-pressure PEM-Electrolysis plant

The project W2H focuses on producing hydrogen with excess wind energy by using high-pressure PEM-Electrolysis. On the 19th of August 2015, the power plant, which was developed within this project was opened by Alois Stöger, Technology Minister at that time.

pictures

First public hydrogen gas-station in Austria

On 17th of October 2012, oil and gas company OMV opens Austria’s first public hydrogen gas-station in Vienna, Floridsdorf.

Events

AKTUELLES

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema Wasserstoff:

16. Symposium Energieinnovation 2020

Im Zuge des 16. Symposium Energieinnovation 2020 von 12.-14.02.2020 mit dem Thema „ENERGY FOR FUTURE – Wege zur Klimaneutralität“ am Standort der TU Graz, wurden von Seiten des HyCentA zwei Forschungsschwerpunkte durch Bernhard Staggl und Michael Richter präsentiert. Die beiden Beiträge zu Wiederverwertungsmethoden für Wasserstoff in der Halbleiterindustrie und der Optimierung von Anlagenkonfigurationen im Power-to-Gas-Verbund sind durch Forschungsarbeiten in den Projekten H2Pioneer bzw. Renewable Gasfield entstanden und stießen auf reges Interesse der Konferenzteilnehmer.

Weitere Informationen

VCÖ-Preisverleihung

Die feierliche Preisverleihung des diesjährigen VCÖ-Mobilitätspreises fand am 17. September im wunderbaren Ambiente des Odeon Theaters in Wien statt. Beim VCÖ-Mobilitätspreis wurden 388 umgesetzte Projekte, Konzepte, Ideen und Vorhaben zum Thema „Mobilitätswende voranbringen“ eingereicht. Davon wurden insgesamt 10 Projekte in 10 unterschiedlichen Kategorien prämiert. In der Kategorie Forschung und wissenschaftliche Studien wurde das Projekt HYTRAIL – Hydrogen Technology for Railway Infrastructure als Sieger ausgezeichnet. „Ein wichtiges Projekt, um die Bahn vollständig zu elektrifizieren“, betont VCÖ-Geschäftsführer Willi Nowak. Das Projektkonsortium unter Leitung der HyCentA Research GmbH setzt sich aus der Firma synergesis consult.ing, dem Institut für Eisenbahnwesen und Verkehrswirtschaft der TU Graz, dem Lehrstuhl für Energieverbundtechnik der MU Leoben und dem Energieinstitut an der JKU Linz zusammen. Alle involvierten Partner haben langjährige und ausgiebige Erfahrung mit F&E-Projekten und konnten somit ihre Expertisen bestmöglich einbringen.

An der Preisverleihung waren seitens HyCentA Mateja Gyurica, Patrick Pertl und Alexander Trattner anwesend, die MUL wurde von Julia Vopava vertreten.

Erhalt des Energy Globe Styria Award 2017

Am 05.April 2017 erhielt die HyCentA Research GmbH für das Projekt wind2hydrogen den angesehenen Energy Globe Styria Award 2017 in der Kategorie „weltweit“. In dem Projekt wird mittels Windenergie Hochdruck-Wasserstoff erzeugt, aufbereitet und in das Erdgasnetz der OMV eingespeist.

 

ARCHIV

Folgende Veranstaltungen haben stattgefunden:

Eröffnung der Wasserstoff-Tankstelle Graz Liebenau

Am Mittwoch, 29.03.2017 wurde durch Dr. Peter Piffl-Percevic, Gemeinderat der Stadt Graz und Wilfried Gepp, Leiter des OMV Tankstellengeschäftes Österreich, die damit 4. Wasserstoff-Tankstelle der OMV eröffnet.

Mehr Info…

RSA-Eröffnung

Im Projekt HIFAI-RSA wird eine Prüfinfrastruktur entwickelt und gebaut, die Brennstoffzellen-Systeme unter realen Bedingungen testet. Am 21.Oktober 2016 wurde der Prüfstand durch den Geschäftsführer Manfred Klell eröffnet.

Bilder

Präsentation von Wasserstoff-Fahrzeugen am HyCentA

Am Mittwoch, 08. Juni 2016, wurden auf der Anlage des HyCentA am Gelände der TU Graz in der Inffeldgasse derzeit in Österreich betriebene Wasserstoff-Fahrzeuge präsentiert.

Mehr Info …

Bau von Europa‘s hochmodernsten Brennstoffzellen-System-Integrationsprüfstandes

Im Zuge des Projektes RSA-HIFAI wird zurzeit am Gelände des HyCentA’s eine Prüfinfrastruktur errichtet, die Brennstoffzellen, -systeme und deren Peripherien als Hardware-In-the-Loop unter extremsten Bedingungen testen, analysieren und optimieren kann.

Eröffnung der weltweit ersten 100 kW Hochdruck-PEM-Elektrolyse Anlage

Im Projekt W2H wird mithilfe von überschüssigem Windstrom Wasserstoff erzeugt. Am 19.August 2015 wurde die Anlage durch damaligen Technologieminister Alois Stöger eröffnet.

Bilder

Erste öffentliche H2 Tankstelle in Österreich

Die OMV eröffnete am 17.Oktober 2012 die erste öffentliche Wasserstofftankstelle Österreichs in Wien Floridsdorf.